Whanganui Girls College

Our School

HODs and Deans

HODs and Deans

Our HODs are:

Social Sciences
Technology
English and Languages
Visual and Performing Arts
Science
Mathematics
Health and PE
Learning Support

 

Our Deans are:

Year 13
Year 12
Year 11
Junior Dean

 

Mr Leslie Davis – ldavis@wgc.ac.nz
Ms Rachel Conley – rconley@wgc.ac.nz
Mrs Renee Cox  – rcox@wgc.ac.nz
Mrs Caroline Rhodes – crhodes@wgc.ac.nz
Mrs Musa Musa – mmusa@wgc.ac.nz
Mrs Sandra Friedel – sfriedel@wgc.ac.nz
Ms Amy Fairhurst – afairhurst@wgc.ac.nz
Mrs Debra Tunbridge – dtunbridge@wgc.ac.nz

 

 

Mrs Karen Laing – klaing@wgc.ac.nz
Ms Caren Steed – csteed@wgc.ac.nz
Ms Nina Barbezat – nbarbezat@wgc.ac.nz
Mrs Bev Franklin-Browne – bfranklinbrowne@wgc.ac.nz

 

School Social Worker – Te Mania O’Rourke

The role of the Social Worker is to provide confidential support, guidance and advocacy for students and their families/whanau to ensure students are emotionally safe, both at school and in their lives. Social Work in New Zealand is governed by two professional bodies: ANZASW – Aotearoa/New Zealand Association of Social Workers and SWRB – Social Work Registration Board.

Te Mania’s qualifications include a Diploma in Social Work, a Certificate in Counselling, and Primary Certificate in REBT (Rational Emotive Behavioural Therapy). She is accredited to facilitate Strengthening Families Meetings and is a member of ANZASW (Aotearoa / New Zealand Association of Social Workers). Te Mania is registered with the SWRB (Social Workers Registration Board).